Brand New Life

Premiere: 1989 - 1990
Network: NBC
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 5
Watch Stream Online:
Brand New Life Series
Full Show Summary

A Brand New Life centered on a millionaire father of three (Don Murray) who fell in love with and married a sweet blue-collar waitress (Barbara Eden) with three kids of her own. They combined families in Murray's Bel Air mansion in this Disney TV movie which led to a one-hour comedy series. Murray's kids (Byron Thames and Shawnee Smith- another son was away at boarding school) had been brought up free-spirited and liberal, while Eden's kids were used to a close-knit, conservative upbringing. Hijinks ensue.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Brand New Life Episodes
Season 1
01 October 1989 Season 1, Episode 1: Beyond Therapy
15 October 1989 Season 1, Episode 2: I Fought the Law
22 October 1989 Season 1, Episode 3: Private School
07 January 1990 Season 1, Episode 4: Children of a Legal Mom
15 April 1990 Season 1, Episode 5: Even Housekeepers Sing the Blues