Watch Call The Midwife Online

Name: Call The Midwife | Type: Drama | Run Time: 2012
Network: BBC One
IMDB Rating: 8.2
Sessons: 2
Full Episodes: 15
Call The Midwife Series
Full Show Summary: The story is set in London during the fities. Feeling that she can do something to help people, Jenny Lee, a high-class young woman, leaves her house to start working as a midwife in the East End slums. To her surprise, the institution where she’ll work is not a hospital, but a nunnery. Thus, she’ll have to learn to live and work with the nuns, a kind of people very different to what she was accostumed to. But soon it’ll become apparent that, despite being devoted to god, they’re just like anyone else, with virtues and failures. Despite the hardships of her midwife work, Jenny slowly find her place in the community. This BBC-produced drama is based on the best-selling trilogy of memoirs written by real life nurse Jennifer Worth. The acting of the ensemble cast is remarkable, with Vanessa Redgrave as the most recognizable name. Jessica Raine, who plays Jenny in her younger years, is very fit for the role with her classic facial features. Standing at an impressive six feet, Miranda Hart is another presence hard to overlook, in her role of the towering nun Chummy Browne. Interestingly, she agreed to play the role with the author of the books before they were filmed. Lending from the real life experiences of Ms. Worth, the drama is very engaging and believable. The production design is outstanding and easily transports the viewers to the depicted period, although some viewers have complained about some aspects of the reconstruction being inaccurate. In any case, if you’re into well produced british dramas you’ll definitely want to check this one. There’s a second season in the making which will debut in 2013. Download Call The Midwife Free
watch Call The Midwife S2 E8 online Aired: 19 May 2013
  • Episodes
  • Cast
Date Aried Watch Call The Midwife Episodes:
Season 1
15 January 2012 Season 1, Episode 1: Concussed, Nonplussed
22 January 2012 Season 1, Episode 2: The Browne Incident
29 January 2012 Season 1, Episode 3: Maybe a Baby
05 February 2012 Season 1, Episode 4: Baby Snatcher
12 February 2012 Season 1, Episode 5: We Are Family
19 February 2012 Season 1, Episode 6: The Adventures of Noakes and Browne
30 December 2012 Season 1, Episode 7: Christmas Special
Season 2
31 March 2013 Season 2, Episode 1: Series 2, Episode 1
07 April 2013 Season 2, Episode 2: Series 2, Episode 2
14 April 2013 Season 2, Episode 3: Series 2, Episode 3
21 April 2013 Season 2, Episode 4: Series 2, Episode 4
28 April 2013 Season 2, Episode 5: Series 2, Episode 5
24 February 2013 Season 2, Episode 6: Series 2, Episode 6
03 March 2013 Season 2, Episode 7: Series 2, Episode 7
19 May 2013 Season 2, Episode 8: Series 2, Episode 8