1968: The Year That Changed America

1968: The Year That Changed America Series
Premiere: 2018
IMDB Rating: 7.9/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 4
Watch Stream Online:
Full Show Summary

A half century look back at a year marked by the assassinations of MLK and RFK, a contentious presidential election, escalating anti-Vietnam War sentiment and more.
1968: The Year That Changed America S01E04 Just days after political demonstrations lead to the deaths of scores of students, the Summer Olympics open in Mexico City. Before an international audience, two American sprinters protest the national anthem from the medal stand. As the presidential campaign tightens, President Johnson calls a halt to the bombing of North Vietnam, a move calculated to help the surging Humphrey campaign. Richard Nixon attempts to sabotage the peace talks.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired 1968: The Year That Changed America Episodes
Season 1
Season 1, Episode 1: Part One: Winter
Season 1, Episode 2: Part Two: Spring
Season 1, Episode 3: Part Three: Summer
Season 1, Episode 4: Part Four: Fall