A Fortunate Life

A Fortunate Life Series
IMDB Rating: 7.9/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 4
Watch Stream Online:
Full Show Summary

At eight years old, an impoverished Bert Facey was forced to start the backbreaking, dawn-to-dusk life of a farm labourer. Unschooled, his father dead, abandoned by his mother, by the age of twenty he had survived the rigours of pioneering the harsh Australian bush and the slaughter of the bloody WWI campaign at Gallipoli.
A Fortunate Life S01E04 A champion prize fighter, Bert enlists when WWI breaks out, surviving the nightmare of Gallipoli.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired A Fortunate Life Episodes
Season 1
Season 1, Episode 1: Starting Out (1897-1905)
Season 1, Episode 2: Bush Schooling (1905-1908)
Season 1, Episode 3: Journey (1908-1914)
Season 1, Episode 4: Providence (1914-1916)