Annette Crosbie Biography

Birthday: 1934-02-12
Place of Birth: Gorebridge, Midlothian
Height: 5' (1.52 m) Mini Biography Besides bri
Wiki Biography: Besides brilliantly playing "Margaret Meldrew" on the acclaimed BBC Series "One Foot in the Grave" (1990), Annette is a tireless supporter of animal rights. Nothing enrages her more than cruelty to animals. She is a member of the Retired Greyhound Trust Charity and loves her three Greyhound dogs Tatti, Honey and Bonny. She had a strict Scottish Presbyterian upbringing and did not get on very well with her parents who disapproved of her acting career. Despite parental opposition, Annette took up a scholarship with the Bristol Old Vic when she was 17. When she later came to London and joined the Old Vic company. She is divorced from actor Michael Griffiths and has two children, Owen Griffiths, 33 and Selina Griffiths, 31 (an actress). She lives in South West London.

Annette CrosbiePhotos & Pictures

Annette Crosbie Annette Crosbie


TV Title Appeared As Year Genre
Theatre 625 1964 Drama
Saturday Night Thriller 1982 Thriller
Paradise Postponed 1986 Drama
One Foot in the Grave Margaret Meldrew 1990 Comedy
Doctor Finlay Janet MacPherson 1993 Drama
Oliver Twist (1999) Mrs Bedwin 1999 - 1999
Little Dorrit Mr. F's Aunt 2008 Romance
Antiques Road Trip Herself 2011
The 1952 Show Herself 2012
Movies Title Appeared As Year Genre
Hawk the Slayer 1981 Action, Adventure, Fantasy
Ordeal by Innocence Kirsten Lindstrom 1985 Mystery, Thriller
Screenplay 1986
The Pope Must Diet Mother Superior 1991 Comedy
Leon The Pig Farmer 1993
Solitaire for 2 Mrs. Dwyer 1995 Comedy, Romance
Nervous Energy Meg Kelso 1995 Drama
Calendar Girls Jessie 2003 0
Calendar Girl Jessie 2003 Comedy, Drama
Little Dorrit Mr. F's Aunt 2008 Romance
Dad's Army Cissy Godfrey 2016 Comedy
The Debt Collector 2018