Baby Boom

Baby Boom Series
Genre: Comedy
Premiere: 1987
Network: NBC
IMDB Rating: 5.8/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 13
Watch Stream Online:
download Baby Boom
Full Show Summary

J.C. Wiatt is a successful New York business woman known around town as the "tiger lady." She gets news of an inheritance from a relative from another country and off the bat she suspects it's money. Well it's not money, it's a baby girl. At first she doesn't accept until the lady that gives the baby to her has to catch her flight. J.C. is now stuck with an annoying baby girl. Her boyfriend doesn't like the idea of a baby living with them and he leaves her. J.C. has enough of it and takes her to meet a family ready to adopt her. She leaves but hears the baby cry while walking away and has to go back. The baby is too attached to her now and won't let her go. Later, her baby gets into mischief which causes her to get fired. Now, she sets her eyes on an old two story cottage in Vermont to get out of the New York life. When she arrives, the house needs more help than originally thought. She gets bored one snowy day and decides to make apple sauce. Her baby loves it and she decides to sell it. Pretty soon everyone wants some of the baby apple sauce. J.C. hits it big and falls in love with a local veterinarian. Was this fate or destiny?
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Baby Boom Episodes
Season 1
10 September 1988 Season 1, Episode 1: Bring In Your Bad, Myrtle
02 November 1988 Season 1, Episode 2: Guilt
09 November 1988 Season 1, Episode 3: The Center (a.k.a.) The Right School For Elizabeth
16 November 1988 Season 1, Episode 4: Stress (a.k.a.) J.C. Re-Examines Her Life
30 November 1988 Season 1, Episode 5: Saturday
14 December 1988 Season 1, Episode 6: The He-Man Woman's Hater Club
21 December 1988 Season 1, Episode 7: I'll Be Home for Christmas (a.k.a.) Christmas '88
13 July 1989 Season 1, Episode 8: One Wednesday
14 August 1989 Season 1, Episode 9: X-Y-L-O-P-H-O-N-E
10 September 1989 Season 1, Episode 10: When It Rains
Season 1, Episode 11: A Fine Romance
Season 1, Episode 12: Charlotte's Secret
Season 1, Episode 13: J.C., the Man