Britain's Easter Story

Britain's Easter Story Series
Genre: Documentary
Premiere: 2019
Network: BBC One
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 2
Watch Stream Online:
download Britain's Easter Story
Full Show Summary

Religious series looking at the stories, music and traditions associated with Easter.
Britain's Easter Story S01E02
Last Episode, 21 April 2019: Season 1, Episode 2: Episode 2
Gareth Malone and Karen Gibson uncover more of the history, music and traditions linking Britain to Easter, in the second of two special programmes. They travel across the country to explore how celebrations have changed over the centuries, taking in sites as varied as Whitby, Glastonbury, Hampton Court and Leeds.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Britain's Easter Story Episodes
Season 1
19 April 2019 Season 1, Episode 1: Episode 1
21 April 2019 Season 1, Episode 2: Episode 2