Catchphrase Series
Premiere: 1998
Network: Itv
IMDB Rating: 5.8/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 9
Watch Stream Online:
download Catchphrase
Full Show Summary

The game begins with one of the contestants playing the Money Chase board, where there are nine dollar amounts available. The amount that is highlighted when the contestant presses their buzzer is the amount that each picture puzzle (or "catch phrase") is worth. The amounts available increase over each of the three rounds. Each round is played with contestants aiming to guess what catch phrase each picture puzzle is referring to, with a correct guess entitling that contestant to reveal a square on the Bonus Catchphrase board, which reveals part of the bonus puzzle. One of the squares contains a mystery prize which is won by the contestant who selects that square. After revealing the square, that contestant guesses the bonus catch phrase this puzzle refers to, with a correct guess winning that contestant extra money. After three rounds, the contestant with the most money becomes the champion, and they play the final prize round, where they have 60 seconds to make a line of 5 squares on a 25 square board by correctly solving the catchphrases revealed behind each letter they select. Two prizes are offered each night, with the more valuable prize won if the winning line includes the centre square - if they can remain champion for 5 nights or more, this prize will be a car.
Catchphrase S01E09
Last Episode, 02 June 2013: Season 1, Episode 9: Series 1, Episode 9
Three contestants battle it out in an effort to try and identify hidden, familiar phrases represented by state of the art 3D graphic animations. One of the contestants is eliminated from the competition after the first round, leaving the other two to battle it out in a bid to reach the final. Contestants have to bank cash in exchange for Catchphrases they guess correctly ahead of their opponents, with the opportunity to scoop big money should they uncover the coveted bonus Catchphrase.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Catchphrase Episodes
Season 1
07 April 2013 Season 1, Episode 1: Episode 1
14 April 2013 Season 1, Episode 2: Episode 2
21 April 2013 Season 1, Episode 3: Episode 3
28 April 2013 Season 1, Episode 4: Episode 4
05 May 2013 Season 1, Episode 5: Episode 5
12 May 2013 Season 1, Episode 6: Episode 6
19 May 2013 Season 1, Episode 7: Episode 7
26 May 2013 Season 1, Episode 8: Celebrity Special
02 June 2013 Season 1, Episode 9: Series 1, Episode 9