Dangerous Grounds

Dangerous Grounds Series
Genre: Adventure
Premiere: 2012
Network: Travel Channel
IMDB Rating: 7.6/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 8
Watch Stream Online:
download Dangerous Grounds
Full Show Summary

How far would you go to get a good cup of coffee? In Travel Channel's new original series, "Dangerous Grounds", premiering on Monday, November 5 at 10:00 p.m., ET/PT (moves to regular time slot on Tuesday, November 13 at 9:00 p.m., ET/PT), coffee magnate and adventurer Todd Carmichael traverses the globe, zip-lines on a makeshift cable thousands of feet in the air, and dodges machine gun-toting adversaries all on the hunt for rare strains of coffee beans in some of the most fascinating and unseen places in the world. Why? With nearly a billion people drinking coff ee every day, coffee has become the second most-traded commodity behind oil, and most importantly to Carmichael, his livelihood depends on the success of finding the perfect hidden coffee bean! Over the course of eight one-hour episodes, viewers will follow Carmichael as he travels to remote locales including Haiti, Bolivia, Madagascar and Borneo - while showcasing sites and cultures that few have even seen, let alone visited. These are places where things can get out of control at the blink of an eye. Whether sleeping under his truck to avoid being detected by dangerous robbers or using makeshift repairs to fix a broken engine, Carmichael risks it all in search of the ultimate coffee beans. Travel is his life, and coffee fuels his passion for adventure. (Source: The Travel Channel) more less
Dangerous Grounds S01E08
Last Episode, 15 January 2013: Season 1, Episode 8: Colombia
Todd's trip to Colombia turns perilous when his truck flips over in the middle of the night on a wet mountain road, leaving him and his cameraman stranded.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Dangerous Grounds Episodes
Season 1
05 November 2012 Season 1, Episode 1: Haiti (Pilot)
13 November 2012 Season 1, Episode 2: Bolivia
20 November 2012 Season 1, Episode 3: Madagascar
27 November 2012 Season 1, Episode 4: Borneo
11 December 2012 Season 1, Episode 5: Ethiopia
18 December 2012 Season 1, Episode 6: Cambodia
08 January 2013 Season 1, Episode 7: Papua New Guinea
15 January 2013 Season 1, Episode 8: Colombia