Dirty Dancing

Dirty Dancing Series
Genre: Drama
Premiere: 1987
Network: CBS
IMDB Rating: 6.5/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 12
Watch Stream Online:
download Dirty Dancing
Full Show Summary

In 1963, Frances "Baby" Houseman, a sweet daddy's girl, goes with her family to a resort in upstate New York's Catskill Mountains. Baby has grown up in privileged surroundings and all expect her to go on to college, join the Peace Corps and save the world before marrying a doctor, just like her father. Unexpectedly, Baby becomes infatuated with the camp's dance instructor, Johnny Castle, a man whose background is vastly different from her own. Baby lies to her father to get money to pay for an illegal abortion for Johnny's dance partner. She then fills in as Johnny's dance partner and it is as he is teaching her the dance routine that they fall in love. It all comes apart when Johnny's friend falls seriously ill after her abortion and Baby gets her father, who saves the girl's life. He then learns what Baby has been up to, who with and worse - that he funded the illegal abortion. He bans his daughter from any further association with "those people". In the first deliberately willful action of her life, Baby later sneaks out to see Johnny - ostensibly to apologize for her father's rudeness - and ends up consummating her relationship with Johnny. A jealous fellow vacationer sees Baby sneaking out of Johnny's bungalow the next morning, and in an act of retribution, tells management that he is responsible for a theft the evening before, knowing he would not furnish his real whereabouts.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Dirty Dancing Episodes
Season 1
29 October 1988 Season 1, Episode 1: Baby, It's You
05 November 1988 Season 1, Episode 2: Heat Wave
12 November 1988 Season 1, Episode 3: Save the Last Dance for Me
19 November 1988 Season 1, Episode 4: Walk Like A Man
03 December 1988 Season 1, Episode 5: Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
10 December 1988 Season 1, Episode 6: Poetry In Motion
27 December 1988 Season 1, Episode 7: Stand by Me
27 December 1988 Season 1, Episode 8: Book of Love
31 December 1988 Season 1, Episode 9: Turn Me Loose
07 January 1989 Season 1, Episode 10: Our Day Will Come
14 January 1989 Season 1, Episode 11: Hit the Road
Season 1, Episode 12: Don't Make Me Over