Elijah Wood Biography

Birthday: 1981-01-28
Place of Birth: Cedar Rapids, Iowa USA
Height: 5' 6" (1.68 m)
Wiki Biography: Elijah Jordan Wood was born on January 28, 1981, in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, to Warren and Debbie Wood. He has an older brother Zack and a younger sister Hannah Wood. At an early age Elijah showed a knack for entertaining and wowing audiences, and his mother decided to take him to Los Angeles for an Annual International Modeling and Talent Association convention. He quickly landed himself an acting job. Soon he began popping up in commercials and then in small parts on television, but he got his first major part appearing in Avalon (1990) in 1990. His acting career took off from there, and he began appearing in films such as Paradise (1991), Radio Flyer (1992) and Forever Young (1992), with Mel Gibson. After The Good Son (1993) with Macaulay Culkin, Elijah appeared in North (1994). Although the film was deemed a flop at the box office, Elijah was praised as the only good thing to come out of it. In 1996 Elijah starred in a movie remake of an old TV show, Flipper (1996), and immediately regained his old strength. He appeared in countless films after that. Many critics wondered if his ability as a child actor to capture an audience was wearing thin, as had many child actors', but Elijah has proved that it has only made him stronger. Deep Impact (1998) and The Faculty (1998) were produced after that, and were quite successful. In 1999 Elijah was in three movies that never made it into wide release: The Bumblebee Flies Anyway (1999) (released on satellite TV), Black and White (1999/I) (released on home video) and Chain of Fools (2000). Elijah next went to work on what has been called the biggest project ever to hit the movies, the "Lord of the Rings" trilogy, based on the books by J.R.R. Tolkien.

Elijah WoodPhotos & Pictures

Elijah Wood Elijah Wood Elijah Wood Elijah Wood Elijah Wood Elijah Wood


TV Title Appeared As Year Genre
Treasure Island Ben Gunn 1950 Adventure
Flipper Sandy Ricks 1995 - 2000 Family
The Faculty Casey Connor 1998 Horror
Day Zero Feller 2007 -
The War Stu Simmons 2008 Adventure
Wilfred Ryan Newman 2011 Comedy
Forever Young Nat Cooper 2013
Movies Title Appeared As Year Genre
Flipper Sandy Ricks 1963 0, 0
Child in the Night 1990 Drama, Mystery, Thriller
Avalon Michael Kaye 1990 Drama
Radio Flyer 1992 0
Forever Young Nat Cooper 1992 Adventure, Comedy, Romance
The Adventures of Huck Finn Huck Finn 1993 0, 0, 0
The Good Son Mark Evans 1993 Drama, Thriller
North North 1994 Comedy, Drama, Family
The War Stu Simmons 1994 Adventure, Drama
The Ice Storm Mikey Carver 1997 Drama
Deep Impact Leo Biederman 1998 Action, Drama, Romance
The Faculty Casey Connor 1998 Horror, Mystery, Sci Fi
The Bumblebee Flies Anyway 2000 Drama, Romance
Chain of Fools 2000 Comedy, Crime
The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring Frodo Baggins 2001 0, 0
The Adventures of Tom Thumb and Thumbelina Tom Thumb 2002
Ash Wednesday 2002 0, 0
Try Seventeen Jones 2003 Comedy, Romance, Drama
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind Patrick 2004 Drama, Romance, Sci Fi
Ringers: Lord of the Fans 2005
Green Street Hooligans Matt Buckner 2005
Everything Is Illuminated Jonathan Safran Foer 2005 Comedy, Drama
Happy Feet Mumble 2006 Animation, Adventure, Comedy
Day Zero Feller 2007
The Oxford Murders 2008 Comedy
Oxford Murder 2008 Crime, Mystery, Thriller
9 9 2009 Animation, Action, Adventure
The Romantics Chip Hayes 2010 0, 0
Revenge for Jolly! Thomas 2012
Celeste & Jesse Forever Scott 2012 Comedy, Drama, Romance
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug Frodo Baggins 2013 0, 0
Pawn Shop Chronicles Johnny Shaw 2013 Action, Comedy
Set Fire to the Stars John M. Brinnin 2014 Drama
The Hobbit: There and Back Again Frodo 2014 Adventure, Fantasy
The Trust David Waters 2016 Crime, Thriller
Paradise Willard Young 2016