Expedition Africa

Expedition Africa Series
Genre: Reality Tv
Premiere: 2009
Network: History Channel
IMDB Rating: 6.2/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 8
Watch Stream Online:
download Expedition Africa
Full Show Summary

Twenty miles off the coast of eastern Africa, four modern-day explorers are sailing toward the unknown, the deep interior of Tanzania. They’ll travel 970 miles through African terrain that is as stunning as it is fraught with danger. Using only a compass and basic maps, they will attempt to recapture the spirit of one of the world’s most remarkable adventures—journalist Henry Morton Stanley’s perilous 1871 journey to find Dr. Stanley Livingstone. Their historic exploration has been captured by one of the premiere storytellers of our time, Mark Burnett, for the eig ht-part television event, "EXPEDITION AFRICA": STANLEY & LIVINGSTONE. (Source: History Channel) more less
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Expedition Africa Episodes
Season 1
31 May 2009 Season 1, Episode 1: Lost in Africa
07 June 2009 Season 1, Episode 2: First Victim
14 June 2009 Season 1, Episode 3: Hunters Become The Hunted
21 June 2009 Season 1, Episode 4: African Monsoon
28 June 2009 Season 1, Episode 5: Danger in the Desert
05 July 2009 Season 1, Episode 6: Malaria Claims an Explorer
12 July 2009 Season 1, Episode 7: Heart of Darkness
12 July 2009 Season 1, Episode 8: The Final Chapter