Finding Your Roots

Finding Your Roots Series
Premiere: 2014
IMDB Rating: 8.3/10
Sessons: 4
Full Episodes: 31
Watch Stream Online:
download Finding Your Roots
Full Show Summary

Noted Harvard scholar Henry Louis Gates, Jr. has been helping people discover long-lost relatives hidden for generations within the branches of their family trees. Professor Gates utilizes a team of genealogists to reconstruct the paper trail left behind by our ancestors and the world’s leading geneticists to decode our DNA and help us travel thousands of years into the past to discover the origins of our earliest forebears.
Finding Your Roots S04E01 Join Larry David and Bernie Sanders, who learn they have more in common than they thought.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Finding Your Roots Episodes
Season 1
Season 1, Episode 1: Branford Marsalis and Harry Connick, Jr.
Season 1, Episode 2: John Lewis and Cory Booker
Season 1, Episode 3: Barbara Walters and Geoffrey Canada
Season 1, Episode 4: Kyra Sedgwick and Kevin Bacon
Season 1, Episode 5: Rick Warren, Angela Buchdahl and Yasir Qadhi
Season 1, Episode 6: Robert Downey, Jr. and Maggie Gyllenhaal
Season 1, Episode 7: Samuel L. Jackson, Condoleezza Rice and Ruth Simmons
Season 1, Episode 8: Martha Stewart, Margaret Cho and Sanjay Gupta
Season 1, Episode 9: John Legend and Wanda Sykes
Season 1, Episode 10: Adrian Grenier, Michelle Rodriguez and Linda Chavez
Season 2
Season 2, Episode 1: In Search of our Fathers
Season 2, Episode 2: Born Champions
Season 2, Episode 3: Our American Storytellers
Season 2, Episode 4: Roots of Freedom
Season 2, Episode 5: The Melting Pot
Season 2, Episode 6: We Come From People
Season 2, Episode 7: Our People, Our Traditions
Season 2, Episode 8: The British Invasion
Season 2, Episode 9: Ancient Roots
Season 2, Episode 10: Decoding Our Past Through DNA
Season 3
Season 3, Episode 1: The Stories We Tell
Season 3, Episode 2: The Irish Factor
Season 3, Episode 3: In Search Of Freedom
Season 3, Episode 4: Tragedy + Time = Comedy
Season 3, Episode 5: Visionaries
Season 3, Episode 6: War Stories
Season 3, Episode 7: Family Reunions
Season 3, Episode 8: The Pioneers
Season 3, Episode 9: The Long Way Home
Season 3, Episode 10: Maps of Stars
Season 4
Season 4, Episode 1: The Impression