Hal Roach's Rascals

Hal Roach's Rascals Series
Premiere: 1922 - 1923
IMDB Rating: 8.1/10
Sessons: 4
Full Episodes: 51
Watch Stream Online:
download Hal Roach's Rascals
Full Show Summary

Our Gang is a series of American comedy short films about a group of poor neighborhood children and their adventures. Created by comedy producer Hal Roach, the series is noted for showing children behaving in a relatively natural way, as Roach and original director Robert F. McGowan worked to film the unaffected, raw nuances apparent in regular children rather than have them imitate adult acting styles. In addition, Our Gang notably put boys, girls, whites and blacks together as equals, something that "broke new ground," according to film historian Leonard Maltin. That had never been done before in cinema, but has since been repeated after the success of Our Gang. The first production at the Roach studio in 1922 was a series of silent short subjects. When Roach changed distributors from Pathé to Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer in 1927, and converted the series to sound in 1929, the series took off. Production continued at the Roach studio until 1938, when the series was sold to MGM, continuing to produce the comedies until 1944. The Our Gang series includes 220 shorts and one feature film, General Spanky, featuring over forty-one child actors. As MGM retained the rights to the Our Gang trademark following their purchase of the production rights, the 80 Roach-produced "talkies" were syndicated for television under the title The Little Rascals beginning in 1955. Both Roach's The Little Rascals package and MGM's Our Gang package have since remained in syndication, with periodic new productions based on the shorts surfacing over the years, including a 1994 Little Rascals feature film released by Universal Pictures.
Hal Roach's Rascals S04E10 Thundering Fleas is a 1926 Our Gang film featuring Oliver Hardy and directed by Robert F. McGowan. It was the 51st Our Gang short subject released.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Hal Roach's Rascals Episodes
Season 1
Season 1, Episode 1: One Terrible Day
Season 1, Episode 2: Fire Fighters
Season 1, Episode 3: Our Gang
Season 1, Episode 4: Young Sherlocks
Season 1, Episode 5: Saturday Morning
Season 1, Episode 6: A Quiet Street
Season 1, Episode 7: The Champeen
Season 1, Episode 8: The Cobbler
Season 1, Episode 9: The Big Show
Season 1, Episode 10: A Pleasant Journey
Season 1, Episode 11: Boys to Board
Season 1, Episode 12: Giants vs. Yanks
Season 1, Episode 13: Back Stage
Season 1, Episode 14: Dogs of War
Season 1, Episode 15: Lodge Night
Season 2
Season 2, Episode 1: July Days
Season 2, Episode 2: No Noise
Season 2, Episode 3: Stage Fright
Season 2, Episode 4: Derby Day
Season 2, Episode 5: Sunday Calm
Season 2, Episode 6: Tire Trouble
Season 2, Episode 7: Big Business
Season 2, Episode 8: The Buccaneers
Season 2, Episode 9: Seein' Things
Season 2, Episode 10: Commencement Day
Season 2, Episode 11: Cradle Robbers
Season 2, Episode 12: Jubilo, Jr.
Season 2, Episode 13: It's a Bear
Season 3
Season 3, Episode 1: High Society
Season 3, Episode 2: The Sun Down Limited
Season 3, Episode 3: Every Man for Himself
Season 3, Episode 4: Fast Company
Season 3, Episode 5: The Mysterious Mystery!
Season 3, Episode 6: The Big Town
Season 3, Episode 7: Circus Fever
Season 3, Episode 8: Dog Days
Season 3, Episode 9: The Love Bug
Season 3, Episode 10: Shootin' Injuns
Season 3, Episode 11: Ask Grandma
Season 3, Episode 12: Official Officers
Season 3, Episode 13: Boys Will Be Joys
Season 4
Season 4, Episode 1: Mary, Queen of Tots
Season 4, Episode 2: Your Own Back Yard
Season 4, Episode 3: Better Movies
Season 4, Episode 4: One Wild Ride
Season 4, Episode 5: Good Cheer
Season 4, Episode 6: Buried Treasure
Season 4, Episode 7: Monkey Business
Season 4, Episode 8: Baby Clothes
Season 4, Episode 9: Uncle Tom's Uncle
Season 4, Episode 10: Thundering Fleas