Heart of the City (2009)

Heart of the City (2009) Series
Premiere: 2008
Network: Bet
Sessons: 2
Full Episodes: 6
Watch Stream Online:
download Heart of the City (2009)
Full Show Summary

From gang wars to police brutality to the sexually transmitted disease epidemic facing young women, BET News goes inside America's cities to examine the issues devastating our communities and their impact on residents. HEART OF THE CITY will tell the stories of those most directly affected, and go beyond simply reporting on the challenges to highlighting the efforts of those working tirelessly to create change with real solutions. (Source: bet)
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Heart of the City (2009) Episodes
Season 1
07 December 2008 Season 1, Episode 1: Chicago's War on Violence
12 September 2009 Season 1, Episode 2: Detroit's Dropout Factories
15 November 2009 Season 1, Episode 3: Dying To Eat in Jackson
22 August 2010 Season 1, Episode 4: Katrina: Five Years Later
24 October 2010 Season 1, Episode 5: Chicago's Cancer Drive
Season 2
24 October 2010 Season 2, Episode 2: Chicago's Cancer Drive