Imagination Unleashed: An Artisan's Journey

Imagination Unleashed: An Artisan's Journey Series
Genre: Drama
Premiere: 2013
Network: Ovation Tv
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 1
Watch Stream Online:
download Imagination Unleashed: An Artisan's Journey
Full Show Summary

Celebrity filmmakers Freddy Rodriguez, Danny Simmons, Laz Alonso, Persia White and Melora Hardin are featured in the world premiere of this documentary, which explores the convergence of emerging and established artistic talent. Documentarian Lauren Lazin follows each director as they make a short film with an aspiring young artist from their home city and then travel with the artist to their international debut during Art Basel Miami. In October 2012, each of the five celebrity filmmakers was matched with an up-and-coming artist from his or her native city, who had also been selected as a finalist in the prestigious nationwide art talent competition: the BOMBAY SAPPHIRE Artisan Series. These filmmaker/artist pairs set out to collaborate against the backdrop of their shared hometown by creating a unique short film that explored the hidden potential and beauty in the world around us. The 60-minute documentary follows the pairs as they film their shorts and as the artists prepare for their debut during Art Basel Miami, held December 6-9, 2012. "Imagination Unleashed: An Artisan's Journey" provides a glimpse into the individual creative processes of these young artists, from the time they are chosen as BOMBAY SAPPHIRE Artisan Series finalists, through their collaboration with the filmmaker and on to the finale event during Art Basel Miami. The journey of each finalist parallels the journey of the five hometown celebrity filmmakers: New York (Danny Simmons), Chicago (Freddy Rodriguez), Miami (Persia White), Washington D.C. (Laz Alonso) and Houston (Melora Hardin). more less
Imagination Unleashed: An Artisan's Journey S01E01
Last Episode, 25 February 2013: Season 1, Episode 1: SPECIAL!
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Imagination Unleashed: An Artisan's Journey Episodes
Season 1
25 February 2013 Season 1, Episode 1: SPECIAL!