Island at War

Island at War Series
Genre: Drama
Premiere: 2004
Network: Itv1
IMDB Rating: 7.7/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 6
Watch Stream Online:
download Island at War
Full Show Summary

Set during the occupation of the Channel Islands during World War II. The story shows how Island life changed overnight after a German invasion. Islanders were restricted to walking and cycling, town names were changed to German names, clocks were set to continental time, and no society could meet without the permission of German High Command. The focus is on three families, the Dorrs, the Jonases and the Mahys, as they struggle on with day to day life under the restrictive new system.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Island at War Episodes
Season 1
Season 1, Episode 1: Eve of the War
18 July 2004 Season 1, Episode 2: Living with the Enemy
25 July 2004 Season 1, Episode 3: To Catch a Spy
Season 1, Episode 4: Strange Mercies
Season 1, Episode 5: Unexpected Revelations
Season 1, Episode 6: Unusual Successes