J. Carrol Naish Biography

Place of Birth: New York City, New York
Height: 5' 8" (1.73 m) Mini Biography J. C
Wiki Biography: J. Carroll was born in New York City to Catherine Moran and Patrick Sarsfield Naish (not in the business). He was educated at St. Cecilia's Academy, New York City. He had seven years stage experience in Paris and New York. Later in stock company. First screen appearance in 1930. Fox brought him to Hollywood.

J. Carrol NaishPhotos & Pictures


TV Title Appeared As Year Genre
Homicide Squad 1931 Crime
New York Confidential 1955 Crime
The New Adventures of Charlie Chan Charlie Chan 1957 Mystery
Guestward Ho! Hawkeye 1960 Comedy
Movies Title Appeared As Year Genre
The Hatchet Man Sun Yat Ming 1932 Crime, Drama
The Beast of the City 1932 Crime, Drama
The Mouthpiece 1932 Drama
Two Seconds 1932 Drama
Tiger Shark 1932 Drama, Romance
The World Gone Mad 1933 Crime, Drama, Mystery
The Mystery Squadron 1933 Action, Adventure
The Lives of a Bengal Lancer 1935
Black Fury 1935 Crime, Drama, Romance
The Charge of the Light Brigade 1936 0, Romance
Two in the Dark 1936 Crime, Drama, Mystery
Beau Geste 1939 Action, Adventure, Drama
Down Argentine Way 1940 Comedy, Drama, Music
That Night in Rio 1941 Comedy, Musical
The Corsican Brothers Lorenzo 1941
Calling Dr. Death 1943 Horror, Mystery
Dragon Seed 1944
The Whistler The Killer 1944
Waterfront Dr. Carl Decker 1944
The Monster Maker Dr. Igor Markoff 1944 Horror
Jungle Woman 1944 Drama, Fantasy, Horror
House of Frankenstein 1944 Fantasy, Horror, Sci Fi
The Southerner 1945 Drama
Strange Confession 1945 Crime, Horror, Drama
Humoresque 1947 0, 0
The Beast with Five Fingers 1947 Horror
That Midnight Kiss 1950 Musical, Romance
Annie Get Your Gun Chief Sitting Bull 1950 Comedy, Family
The Toast of New Orleans Nicky Duvalle 1950 Musical
Rio Grande Lt. Gen. Philip Sheridan 1950 Romance
Clash by Night 1952 Drama
Beneath the 12-Mile Reef 1953 Adventure
Sitting Bull Sitting Bull 1954
New York Confidential 1955 Crime, Drama
Hit the Deck 1955 Comedy, Musical, Romance
Rage at Dawn 1955
Dracula vs. Frankenstein Dr. Frankenstein, aka Dr. Duryea 1988