Kate Maberly Biography

Birthday: 1982-03-14
Place of Birth: Surrey, England UK
Wiki Biography: British born Kate Maberly began her acting career at age eight, with small roles in the British TV movies "Screen One: Ex (#3.5)" (1991) and "Anglo Saxon Attitudes" (1992). Her big break, however, came in 1992 when she was cast as the lead in the feature film version of The Secret Garden (1993). This critically acclaimed performance as the orphaned girl Mary Lennox, soon led to prominent roles in "The Langoliers" (1995), Gulliver's Travels (1996) (TV) and the BBC drama Mothertime (1997) (TV). Eventually, Kate's acting career took a back seat to her schoolwork, appearing in only a handful of small roles through the rest of her teen years. Since finishing college in fall 2004, Kate has appeared alongside Johnny Depp and Kate Winslet in Finding Neverland (2004). More recently she appears with Toni Collette in Like Minds (2006), the comedy Popcorn (2007), and the horror film Boogeyman 3 (2008) (V).

Kate MaberlyPhotos & Pictures

Kate Maberly Kate Maberly Kate Maberly Kate Maberly Kate Maberly Kate Maberly


TV Title Appeared As Year Genre
Daniel Deronda Kate Meyrick 2002 Drama
The Booth At The End Jenny 2011 Drama
Movies Title Appeared As Year Genre
The Secret Garden Mary Lennox 1949 0
The Langoliers Dinah Catherine Bellman 1995 Drama, Horror, Mystery
Deserter Jennifer 2002 Drama
Daniel Deronda Kate Meyrick 2002 Drama, History, Romance
Like Minds 2006 Crime, Horror, Mystery
Popcorn Annie 2007 Comedy, Romance
The Ghastly Love of Johnny X Dandi Conners 2012 Comedy, Fantasy, Musical
Rites of Passage Dani 2012 Thriller
Standing Up Margo Cutter 2013