Lost Kingdoms of Africa

Lost Kingdoms of Africa Series
Premiere: 2010
Network: Bbc Four
IMDB Rating: 7.7/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 4
Watch Stream Online:
download Lost Kingdoms of Africa
Full Show Summary

Four-part series in which British art historian Dr Gus Casely-Hayford explores the pre-colonial history of some of Africa's most important kingdoms. The African continent is home to nearly a billion people. It has an incredible diversity of communities and cultures, yet we know less of its history than almost anywhere else on earth. But that is beginning to change. In the last few decades, researchers and archaeologists have begun to uncover a range of histories as impressive and extraordinary as anywhere else in the world. The series reveals that Africa's stories are preserved for us in its treasures, statues and ancient buildings - in the culture, art and legends of the people. (Source: BBC) more less
Lost Kingdoms of Africa S01E04
Last Episode, 26 January 2010: Season 1, Episode 4: West Africa
West Africa
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Lost Kingdoms of Africa Episodes
Season 1
05 January 2010 Season 1, Episode 1: Nubia
12 January 2010 Season 1, Episode 2: Ethiopia
19 January 2010 Season 1, Episode 3: Great Zimbabwe
26 January 2010 Season 1, Episode 4: West Africa