Masters of Dance

Masters of Dance Series
Premiere: 2008
Network: TLC
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 6
Watch Stream Online:
download Masters of Dance
Full Show Summary

“The Masters of Dance” also called at times “The Master of Dance” will debut at 9PM, EST on Sunday, 8 June 2008 on TLC. TLC known as “The Learning Channel” jumps into the Reality Dance Competition genre with their very own version that has a twist. The series is scheduled to have 6 30-minute episodes with the winners of the first 5 episodes competing on the 6th and final episode trying to win the grand prize of $50,000.00. The series will be hosted by Joey Lawrence who had previously competed on the ABC series “Dancing With The Stars”. The premise of this sho w is not to train or workout for any particular dance or routine but just be able to dance to any type or kind of music at a moment’s notice. The twist is the contestants will be dancing to one type of music and then with no notice the type of music that was playing abruptly stops and a new type begins. The basic principal is to see who can best change their style of dancing instantly without any problems. There will be a panel of 3 judges to critique each performance and they are: Lucinda Dickey who has been dancing since she was 4 years old. She studied with the prestigious Roland DuPree Dance Academy and has appeared on stage & screen as a dancer in “Solid Gold”, “Breakin’” and “Breakin’ 2: Electric Boogaloo”. Keith Tyce Diorio who is a dancer and choreographer and who has danced with Jennifer Lopez, Paula Abdul, Ricky Martin, and many, many others. He is also the choreographer on the TV series “So You Think You Can Dance” on FOX TV. The 3rd judge is Loni Love who was voted one of 2008’s top 20 comics to watch on Comedy Central, she is a regular on the stand-up comedy circuit and has offered her hilarious pop culture commentary on numerous television shows. more less
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Masters of Dance Episodes
Season 1
09 June 2008 Season 1, Episode 1: The Lowdown
09 June 2008 Season 1, Episode 2: Waltz, Shimmy and Breakdance
16 June 2008 Season 1, Episode 3: The Stut
16 June 2008 Season 1, Episode 4: The Party Train
23 June 2008 Season 1, Episode 5: Cut the Rug
23 June 2008 Season 1, Episode 6: The Tournament of Champions