Michael Tuesdays and Thursdays

Michael Tuesdays and Thursdays Series
Genre: Comedy
Premiere: 2011
Network: CBC
IMDB Rating: 7.7/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 11
Watch Stream Online:
download Michael Tuesdays and Thursdays
Full Show Summary

Michael and David have been seeing each other, professionally, twice a week for 15 years. They're making progress. Dr. David Storper is a psychiatrist specializing in cognitive behavioral therapy. Translation: David and Michael venture out of the office to engage in real-life exercises designed to conquer specific fears. Michael is David's most challenging patient. He is wracked by a litany of anxieties centered round the most mundane things - cats, buses, strangers, bridges, girls. He's 30. No one knows Michael better than David. Like most patients, Michael knows nothing about David. The doctor is a workaholic and, arguably, his controlling nature and secret drinking contributed to the break-up of his marriage. But he's working on these things. Michael believes David is his key to happiness. David believes Michael is his key to a lucrative book deal. They live in Ottawa, a city rife with misunderstandings. Without his knowing, Michael (renamed 'Miguel') has become the central figure in a self-help book David is writing for the tough-as-nails publisher Jasmina Hart with the help of flamboyant editor Samantha 'Sammy' Dunbar. Although they appear to be complete opposites, Sammy and David are wildly attracted to each other - everywhere. Michael is also wildly attracted to someone: David's sensitive but slightly misguided receptionist Claire. The young single mom has transcribed every word David has whispered into his recorder about Michael. David is predictably perturbed by this budding romance. But this crisis is nothing compared to the firestorm that erupts when David finally tells Michael about the book. Can this very personal, professional relationship survive such a betrayal?
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Michael Tuesdays and Thursdays Episodes
Season 1
Season 1, Episode 1: Small Talk
Season 1, Episode 2: Unscripted Conversation
Season 1, Episode 3: Vomiting
Season 1, Episode 5: Bridges
Season 1, Episode 6: Trust
Season 1, Episode 7: Heights
Season 1, Episode 8: Being Alone
Season 1, Episode 9: Ridicule
Season 1, Episode 10: Sweating
Season 1, Episode 11: Failure
Season 1, Episode 12: Endings