Opening Act

Opening Act Series
Genre: Game Show
Premiere: 2012
Network: E!
IMDB Rating: 6.5/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 8
Watch Stream Online:
download Opening Act
Full Show Summary

From International Emmy winning producer Nigel Lythgoe comes the new series that breaks the mold of talent/reality television. In "Opening Act", Lythgoe and his A-List Artist Development Team - including Grammy(R) winning superstar Mary J. Blige and chart-topping producer Antonina Armato from Rock Mafia - comb the Internet to find the web's most talented amateurs, then give them the once-in-a-lifetime chance to open for a top music superstar. But here, there are no judges to woo, auditions to pass or rounds to win: Each band or solo act has only days to prepare af ter a surprise visit that presents them with an opportunity they never knew existed, and viewers follow them from obscurity to the big-time gig that could change their lives forever. A true first of its kind, "Opening Act" will showcase not only some extraordinary, unknown talent, but the emotional and very personal journey that awaits them on their way to perform on a national stage. Produced by Nigel Lythgoe Productions, "Opening Act" premieres July 9 at 10:00 pm ET/PT only on E! (Source: E!) more less
Opening Act S01E08
Last Episode, 04 September 2012: Season 1, Episode 8: Von & Lady Gaga
Missouri-based Von Smith is a powerhouse singer that is ready to seize an opportunity he once missed. So when Olivia surprises him with the chance to open up for Lady Gaga, he's all in! But in order to take the stage in front of all the Little Monsters, Von must come out of his shell and flourish as a young artist. Von's biggest struggle surrounds his religious differences with his mother. And on top of issues at home, Von appears to be much more shy than his YouTube persona.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Opening Act Episodes
Season 1
09 July 2012 Season 1, Episode 1: Arielle & Rod Stewart
16 July 2012 Season 1, Episode 2: TwentyForSeven & Gym Class Heroes
23 July 2012 Season 1, Episode 3: Kylie & Jason Aldean
30 July 2012 Season 1, Episode 4: Jono & Jason Mraz
13 August 2012 Season 1, Episode 5: Joy Island & LMFAO
20 August 2012 Season 1, Episode 6: Tanner & Brad Paisley
27 August 2012 Season 1, Episode 7: Gotham Citi & Nicki Minaj
04 September 2012 Season 1, Episode 8: Von & Lady Gaga