Orson Welles Biography

Birthday: 1915-05-06
Place of Birth: Kenosha, Wisconsin
Height: 6' 1½" (1.87 m)

Orson WellesPhotos & Pictures

Orson Welles Orson Welles Orson Welles Orson Welles Orson Welles Orson Welles


TV Title Appeared As Year Genre
The Third Man Harry Lime 1949 Mystery
Around the World with Orson Welles 1955 Documentary
Great Mysteries 1973 Drama
Movies Title Appeared As Year Genre
Necromancy 0000
Portrait of Gina 0000
Too Much Johnson 0000
Trent's Last Case Sigsbee Manderson 1913
The Hearts of Age Death 1934
The Magnificent Ambersons 1942 Drama, Romance
Journey Into Fear 1943 Drama
The Stranger Professor Charles Rankin 1946 Comedy, 0
Tomorrow is Forever John MacDonald/Erich Kessler 1946
The Lady from Shanghai Michael O'Hara 1948 Crime, Drama
The Third Man Harry Lime 1949 Game Show
Prince of Foxes Cesare Borgia 1949 Adventure, Drama, History
The Black Rose 1950 Adventure
Return to Glennascaul 1951
Moby Dick Rehearsed Father Mapple 1955
Three Cases of Murder Lord Mountdrago ("Lord Mountdrago" segment) 1955 Crime, Mystery, Drama
Around The World With Orson Welles 1955 Documentary
Man in the Shadow 1957
The Long, Hot Summer Will Varner 1958 Drama
Touch of Evil Police Captain Hank Quinlan 1958 Crime, Thriller
Ferry to Hong Kong 1959 Action, Adventure, Drama
Mr. Arkadin Gregory Arkadin 1962 Thriller, Crime, Mystery
Ro.Go.Pa.G. 1963 Comedy, Drama
A Man for All Seasons Cardinal Wolsey 1966 0
The Late, Great Planet Earth 1970
Catch-22 Brig. Gen. Dreedle 1970 0, 0
The Kremlin Letter 1970 Thriller
Waterloo Louis XVIII 1970 Action, Drama, History
Get to Know Your Rabbit 1972
Bugs Bunny: Superstar 1976
The Man Who Saw Tomorrow 1981
History of the World, Part I 1981 Comedy, History, Musical
Genocide 1982
The Enchanted Journey Pippo 1986 Animation, Family, Fantasy
Someone To Love 1988 Comedy, Drama, Romance
Don Quixote Himself 2005 Drama
Jucy Voice of the Elephant Lamp 2011 Comedy
Compulsion 2013 0