Picked Off

Picked Off Series
Premiere: 2012
Network: History Channel
IMDB Rating: 4.3/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 6
Watch Stream Online:
download Picked Off
Full Show Summary

Weekend pickers go head-to-head in a series of elimination challenges to find items they think will fetch top market value. Four teams begin with $100 each to spend on one item and the clock is ticking. Teams dig through barns and meet interesting characters all in pursuit of the perfect pick. It takes more than knowledge and a good eye to win this competition. Teams will need to be just as strategic as the pro pickers and just as tough at hardcore negotiating if they're going to out-wheel and out-deal their opponents. The pressure is on as they hunt for treasure and race back to the Dealers' Room, where judges Todd and Ethan Merrill put a retail value on each item. The team whose item brings in the lowest appraisal gets picked off and goes home. The remaining teams go on to the next challenge - this time with their profit from the first challenge. In the third and final challenge, the two remaining teams compete for a winner-take-all $10,000 grand prize.
Picked Off S01E06
Last Episode, 15 August 2012: Season 1, Episode 6: Battle in the Big Easy
In Louisiana, four teams of amateur pickers compete in a winner-take-all elimination, hoping to turn $100 into valuable objects and a $10,000 grand prize. Antique experts, the Merrill brothers, judge the market value of items. Outside New Orleans, the teams head to an historic plantation house where a once-in-a-lifetime estate sale is being held. One couple disagrees on which item to take to the dealers' room and another resorts to hiding items so others won't find them.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Picked Off Episodes
Season 1
11 July 2012 Season 1, Episode 1: Cagey Strategy
18 July 2012 Season 1, Episode 2: What the Early Bird Catches
25 July 2012 Season 1, Episode 3: Outside the Box
01 August 2012 Season 1, Episode 4: Radio Fight
08 August 2012 Season 1, Episode 5: Firemen to the Rescue
15 August 2012 Season 1, Episode 6: Battle in the Big Easy