Return To Forgotten Britain

Return To Forgotten Britain Series
Premiere: 2012
Network: Bbc Two
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 2
Watch Stream Online:
download Return To Forgotten Britain
Full Show Summary

At the turn of the century, Fergal Keane took a journey very close home. He travelled around the country to meet people for whom this time of hope seemed just a distant dream. From the wilds of Cornwall to Glasgow’s shipyards, from a Leeds housing estate to the mountains of North Wales, he discovered many hard-pressed communities where people were struggling to cope in the face of adversity. He now revisits the areas for Return To Forgotten Britain, to learn what happened to the different families he met then, and learns how they are managing today.
Return To Forgotten Britain S01E02
Last Episode, 02 December 2012: Season 1, Episode 2: Episode 2
Fergal travels to Govan where he is reunited with welder John Brown who, with his workmates, battled to save the shipyard from closure 12 years ago.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Return To Forgotten Britain Episodes
Season 1
25 November 2012 Season 1, Episode 1: Episode 1
02 December 2012 Season 1, Episode 2: Episode 2