Soho Blues

Soho Blues Series
Premiere: 2011
Network: Five
Sessons: 2
Full Episodes: 9
Watch Stream Online:
download Soho Blues
Full Show Summary

In 1995, ABC decided to revamp rather than cancel its long-running but consistently low-rated soap opera \"Loving.\" In a drastic move, many of the show\'s core characters were murdered by a serial killer and the surviving characters were then relocated from the fictional town of Corinth, Pennsylvania… More to the trendy SoHo neighborhood of New York, where they all lived and worked together in a single building. This building became the new setting for the series and housed a bar, a medical clinic, an ad agency, several residential lofts and a penthouse. To reflect the changes in the revamped version, the show was renamed \"The City.\"Another major change to ensure the success of the The City, was the addition of former primetime soap diva Morgan Fairchild (as rich **** Sydney Chase) to the cast. Additionally, the show\'s look changed visually by shooting the series on film (rather than videotape), using remote locations and rapid moving camera shots, which were popularized by prime-time shows, such as NYPD Blue and ER.Unfortunately, none of these changes were enough to ensure the success of the series. After initial viewer curiosity wore off, the show began to post lower ratings than its predecessor Loving. Then, in October 1996, the series star Morgan Fairchild departed the show after her one-year contract expired. In a last ditch effort to keep the show alive, the show transplanted the popular General Hospital character, Tracy Quartermaine (played by Jane Elliot) to replace Fairchild as the show\'s lead villainess. However, ratings did not improve and the show was canceled after less than a year and a half.
Soho Blues S02E05
Last Episode, 23 November 2011: Season 2, Episode 5: Series 2, Episode 5
Police officers attempt to help a man who has fallen 60ft. They also catch some pickpockets who are carrying thousands of pounds in stolen currency.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Soho Blues Episodes
Season 1
29 January 2009 Season 1, Episode 1: Episode 1
05 February 2009 Season 1, Episode 2: Episode 2
12 February 2009 Season 1, Episode 3: Episode 3
19 February 2009 Season 1, Episode 4: Episode 4
Season 2
29 August 2011 Season 2, Episode 1: Series 2, Episode 1
05 September 2011 Season 2, Episode 2: Series 2, Episode 2
12 September 2011 Season 2, Episode 3: Series 2, Episode 3
12 October 2011 Season 2, Episode 4: Series 2, Episode 4
23 November 2011 Season 2, Episode 5: Series 2, Episode 5