Summer Heights High

Summer Heights High Series
Genre: Comedy
Premiere: 2007
IMDB Rating: 8.4/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 9
Watch Stream Online:
download Summer Heights High
Full Show Summary

Summer Heights High is an Australian television mockumentary series written by and starring Chris Lilley. It is a parody of high-school life epitomised by its three protagonists: effeminate and megalomaniacal "Director of Performing Arts" Mr G; self-absorbed, privileged teenager Ja'mie King; and disobedient, vulgar Tongan student Jonah Takalua. All played by Lilley, the characters never interact. It lampoons Australian high school life and many aspects of the human condition and is filmed in a documentary style, with non-actors playing supporting characters. Following a similar format to Lilley's previous series, We Can Be Heroes: Finding The Australian of the Year, Lilley plays multiple characters in the show. Filmed in Melbourne at Brighton Secondary College, the series premiered on 5 September 2007 at 9:30 pm on ABC TV and continued for eight weekly episodes until 24 October 2007. Each episode was also released as a weekly podcast directly after its screening via both the official website and through any RSS podcast client in either WMV or MPEG-4. Summer Heights High was a massive ratings success for the Australian Broadcasting Corporation, and was met with mostly positive critical reaction. In 2008, the series won a Logie Award for Most Popular Light Entertainment/Comedy Program.
Summer Heights High S01E08
Last Episode, 24 October 2007: Season 1, Episode 8: Episode 8
With the school term coming to an end, the principal expels Jonah due to his disrespectful behavior toward the other students and Miss Wheatley. Ja'mie has to find another date to the formal when Tamsin cancels on her. Mr. G and his students put on the premier performance of Mr.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Summer Heights High Episodes
Season 1
05 Sep 2007 Season 1, Episode 0: Free Season Preview
05 September 2007 Season 1, Episode 1: Episode 1
12 September 2007 Season 1, Episode 2: Episode 2
19 September 2007 Season 1, Episode 3: Episode 3
26 September 2007 Season 1, Episode 4: Episode 4
03 October 2007 Season 1, Episode 5: Episode 5
10 October 2007 Season 1, Episode 6: Episode 6
17 October 2007 Season 1, Episode 7: Episode 7
24 October 2007 Season 1, Episode 8: Episode 8