The Book of Daniel

The Book of Daniel Series
Genre: Comedy
Premiere: 2006
Network: NBC
IMDB Rating: 7.9/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 8
Watch Stream Online:
download The Book of Daniel
Full Show Summary

St. Barnabas's episcopalian vicar Daniel Webster has a wealthy parish. Yet his family life constantly complicates everything. Peter is Daniel's model son and med student, but struggles with being a semi-closet gay. His adopted brother, ethnic Asian Adam, is an incorrigible rascal. Daniel's father in law is also a bishop, and the 'discrete best friend' of Daniel's bishop. In-laws and parish benefactors attract further trouble on top of the regular pastoral work. A hippie Jesus Christ inspires Daniel in cheeky visions.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired The Book of Daniel Episodes
Season 1
06 January 2006 Season 1, Episode 1: Temptation
06 January 2006 Season 1, Episode 2: Forgiveness
13 January 2006 Season 1, Episode 3: Acceptance
20 January 2006 Season 1, Episode 4: Assignation
Season 1, Episode 5: Withdrawal
Season 1, Episode 6: Revelations
Season 1, Episode 7: God's Will
Season 1, Episode 8: Betrayal