The Sisterhood

The Sisterhood Series
Premiere: 2013
Network: TLC
IMDB Rating: 4.3/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 8
Watch Stream Online:
download The Sisterhood
Full Show Summary

What does it mean to be a First Lady? No, we're not talking about the president's wife -- we're referring to the wives of church preachers, who must manage the difficult task of being a role model and example for their husband's congregations. And in Atlanta, Georgia, being a First Lady is a particularly high profile, challenging job. TLC's new series "Sisterhood" takes us inside the lives of some of Atlanta's most powerful First Ladies.We'll meet Domonoque, a bold, brash preacher's wife with a past; Ivy, a former member of the girl group Xscape; Christina, a sass y mother of two; Tara, a recent Los Angeles transplant struggling to find her way; and DeLana, a first ladies who's equal parts doting mother and outrageous rock star. Follow these women as they give us an inside look at what it's like to be a first lady, and the challenges of balancing faith, friendship, family and church. As Domonoque explains, "The only thing we agree on is that we all love God. Everything else is up to chance. (Source: TLC) more less
The Sisterhood S01E08 The women return to Atlanta after a tension-filled trip to Miami, as Ivy, Christina and Domonique reconsider their relationships with Tara.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired The Sisterhood Episodes
Season 1
01 January 2013 Season 1, Episode 1: Thou Shalt Not Cross a First Lady
08 January 2013 Season 1, Episode 2: Thou Shalt Not Jump to Judgement
15 January 2013 Season 1, Episode 3: Thou Shalt Not Walk Out on Your Wife
22 January 2013 Season 1, Episode 4: Thou Shalt Not Condemn Your Friend
29 January 2013 Season 1, Episode 5: Thou Shalt Not Feud at a Fundrasier
05 February 2013 Season 1, Episode 6: Thou Shalt Not Brawl at a Bar Mitzvah
12 February 2013 Season 1, Episode 7: Thou Shalt Not Cause Mayhem in Miami
12 February 2013 Season 1, Episode 8: Thou Shall Extend an Olive Branch