The Waverly Wonders

The Waverly Wonders Series
Genre: Comedy
Premiere: 1978
Network: NBC
IMDB Rating: 5.3/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 9
Watch Stream Online:
download The Waverly Wonders
Full Show Summary

Joe Casey is a washed-up pro basketball player turned history teacher and basketball coach at Waverly High School in Eastfield, Wisconsin. His team has not won a game in three years; the team consists of Tony Faguzzi, a lover, Hasty Parks, a con artist, and Connie Rafkin, the best player on the team. Linda Harris is the school principal and George Benton the former coach.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired The Waverly Wonders Episodes
Season 1
07 September 1978 Season 1, Episode 1: Pilot
22 September 1978 Season 1, Episode 2: Tate vs. Tate
29 September 1978 Season 1, Episode 3: Joe Checks Out the Librarian
06 October 1978 Season 1, Episode 4: Rafkin's Victory Dance
Season 1, Episode 5: Joe Goes to Press
Season 1, Episode 6: The Pied Piper
Season 1, Episode 7: The Revolution
Season 1, Episode 8: The Kiss
Season 1, Episode 9: The Mock Marriage