This Is The Life

This Is The Life Series
Genre: Drama
Premiere: 1952
IMDB Rating: 7.2/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 3
Watch Stream Online:
Full Show Summary

Each week, "This is the Life" presented dramas dealing with contemporary problems and how they were resolved using a Christian solution. Examples might include a professional baseball player who had betrayed the trust of his team; a college student who was mourning the loss of his girlfriend in a car accident; a recovering alcoholic struggling with the temptation to jump off the wagon; and a couple contemplating divorce. In the early years, the program featured the Fisher family, a "typical family" from Middleburg in an unnamed Midwestern state; in later years, the programs featured new characters and settings.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired This Is The Life Episodes
Season 1
05 April 1983 Season 1, Episode 1: Bon Voyage and Shalom
05 April 1982 Season 1, Episode 2: Certain Arrangements
Season 1, Episode 3: Dark Journey