Walking Tall

Walking Tall Series
Genre: Action
Premiere: 2004
Network: NBC
IMDB Rating: 6/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 7
Watch Stream Online:
download Walking Tall
Full Show Summary

After eight years serving the U.S. Army Special Forces, Sergeant Chris Vaughn returns to his hometown seeking for a job in the local mill. He is informed by Sheriff Stan Watkins that the mill was closed six months ago and now the Wild Cherry Casino, owned by his former high school friend Jay Hamilton, is the major source of jobs and income to the town. Chris goes home, and meets his best-friend Ray Templeton, who organized a football game with their friends. After the game, Jay invites Chris and his friends to spend the night in his casino on him, but when Chris finds that the casino stick-man is cheating with the dices, he fights against the security men and is almost killed by them. When his nephew Pete has an OD with amphetamines sold by the security men of the casino, Chris realizes that the town is dominated by the mobsters and the corrupt sheriff and with a huge piece of wood, he breaks the casino and the criminals. He is prosecuted and in the trial, he promises to the jury and to the population that if he is considered non-guilty, he would be candidate to the sheriff position and clean the town. Later, Sheriff Chris Vaughn has to fight against the organized crime to keep his promise.
Walking Tall S01E07
Last Episode, 06 June 1981: Season 1, Episode 7: The Fire Within
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Walking Tall Episodes
Season 1
17 January 1981 Season 1, Episode 1: The Killing of McNeal County's Children
24 January 1981 Season 1, Episode 2: The Protectors of the People
31 January 1981 Season 1, Episode 3: Kidnapped
31 March 1981 Season 1, Episode 4: Hitman
07 April 1981 Season 1, Episode 5: Company Town
14 April 1981 Season 1, Episode 6: Deadly Impact
06 June 1981 Season 1, Episode 7: The Fire Within