Warwick Davis Biography

Birthday: 1970-02-03
Place of Birth: Epsom, Surrey
Height: 3' 6" (1.07 m)
Wiki Biography: English actor Warwick Davis is the son of an insurance broker and his wife. Davis was born with the condition spondyloepiphyseal dysplasia congenital (SED), which caused his dwarfism. He was educated at City of London Freemen's School. When he was 11 years old, his grandmother heard a radio appeal for people under four feet tall to appear in Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi (1983). A huge Star Wars fan, Davis auditioned successfully and was cast as an extra, playing an Ewok. Kenny Baker was cast as lead Ewok Wicket, but fell ill so George Lucas chose Davis to replace him. The film was a smash hit, and Davis went on to reprise his role as Wicket in further TV projects - The Ewok Adventure (1984) (TV) and Ewoks: The Battle for Endor (1985) (TV). Davis next big role came with a part specifically written for him, as the titular hero in Willow (1988). Other successes followed with roles in such projects as "Prince Caspian and the Voyage of the Dawn Treader" (1989) and two distinctly different film series - the 'Harry Potter' and 'Leprechaun' film series. In 2006, he appeared in a cameo role in Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant's hit sitcom "Extras" (2005), which led to the pair writing a series specifically for Davis, the comic mockumentary "Life's Too Short" (2011). Davis, along with his father-in-law Peter Burroughs, is also the director of an acting agency for very short and tall actors called Willow Management. He is married to Samantha Davis and they have a son and a daughter.

Warwick DavisPhotos & Pictures

Warwick Davis Warwick Davis Warwick Davis Warwick Davis Warwick Davis Warwick Davis


TV Title Appeared As Year Genre
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Marvin 2005 Adventure
The Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy Marvin 2005 Adventure
Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy Marvin 2005 Adventure
Deadly 360 Griphook / Professor Filius Flitwick 2011
Lifes Too Short 2011 Comedy
Movies Title Appeared As Year Genre
Return of the Ewok 1982
Ewoks: The Battle for Endor Wicket 1985 Adventure, Family, Fantasy
Star Tours Wicket 1987
Willow Willow Ufgood 1988 0, 0
Leprechaun Leprechaun 1993 0, Reality Tv, Game Show
Leprechaun 2 The Leprechaun 1994 0, Reality Tv
Leprechaun 4: In Space Leprechaun 1996 0, 0, Reality Tv
Prince Valiant Pechet 1997 Adventure, Fantasy
A Very Unlucky Leprechaun Lucky 1998 Fantasy
The New Adventures of Pinocchio Dwarf 1999 Family, Fantasy
The White Pony Lucky 1999 Family, Fantasy
The 10th Kingdom Acorn 2000 Adventure, Comedy, Family
Leprechaun: In the Hood Leprechaun 2000 Action, Comedy, Fantasy
Capone's Boys Leo 2002 Drama, Crime
Leprechaun: Back 2 tha Hood Leprechaun 2003 0, Reality Tv, 0
Skinned Deep Plates 2004 Comedy, Horror
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Marvin 2005
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Marvin 2005 Adventure, Comedy
Small Town Folk 2007
The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian Nikabrik 2008 0, 0
The Unbroken Psychic 2012 Thriller
Jack the Giant Slayer Old Hamm 2013 Adventure, Fantasy
Ashens and the Quest for the Gamechild Himself 2013 Adventure, Comedy
Saint Bernard Othello 2013 Horror