Zane's Sex Chronicles

Zane's Sex Chronicles Series
Premiere: 2008
Network: Cinemax
IMDB Rating: 4.7/10
Sessons: 2
Full Episodes: 13
Watch Stream Online:
download Zane's Sex Chronicles
Full Show Summary

An After Dark series on Cinemax, Zane’s Sex Chronicles follows the lives of five women. The show is based on the erotic novels by Zane and is the focus of much of the series. The show follows these five women as they navigate the big city, go about their daily, and nightly lives, and the love lives that go with it. The five friends in the series enjoy the steamy erotica written by Zane and this ties them together as well. The series focuses on main character Patience James and her four girlfriends, Eboni, Maricruz, Lyric, and Ana Marie. The show concentrates on the love lives of the women primarily as they search for the right person to love in and out of the bedroom. The characters are strong willed and diverse but still a close knit group of friends. We have Patience James (Patrice Fisher,) who is a confident and strong willed VP of marketing at Flava cosmetics. She leads a double life and is actually the Zane who writes the erotic books she and her friends so enjoy; she keeps this identity a secret from her friends however. Then we have Dr. Lyric Stansfield-Cruz (Maya Gilbert) a successful obstetrician who is married but sexually frustrated. Maricruz Aguilar (Johanna Quintero) is a married mother of two and is a consultant at Flava cosmetics. Ana Marie Hawkings (Laila Odom) has been Patience’s best friend for ages, and is a comedian with a sometimes boyfriend named Taariq, and last but not least Eboni Bendenhall (Christina DeRosa) the owner of the spa STEAM. Together these five girls made up the show that started in 2008 and lasted for two seasons. The show took us through the lives of these highly erotic women and the men who loved them. Sex Chronicles is a show worth watching if you are up after dark.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Zane's Sex Chronicles Episodes
Season 1
10 October 2008 Season 1, Episode 1: Dirty Laundry
17 October 2008 Season 1, Episode 2: The Barbershop
24 October 2008 Season 1, Episode 3: Nymph
31 October 2008 Season 1, Episode 4: Flash Fantasy
07 November 2008 Season 1, Episode 5: Lust In the Bus Depot
14 November 2008 Season 1, Episode 6: Wrong Number
21 November 2008 Season 1, Episode 7: Room 69
28 November 2008 Season 1, Episode 8: Big Screaming O
05 December 2008 Season 1, Episode 9: The Pussy Bandit
12 December 2008 Season 1, Episode 10: Body Chemistry 101
19 December 2008 Season 1, Episode 11: The Voyeur
26 December 2008 Season 1, Episode 12: The Seduction
Season 2
Season 2, Episode 3: I Had a Bad Day