Goldfathers Series
Genre: Adventure
Premiere: 2012
IMDB Rating: 1.8/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 5
Watch Stream Online:
download Goldfathers
Full Show Summary

The season is short – only 100 days from the first thaw until the ground and rivers freeze up again. Determined men and women suffer through physical and emotional pain as they head out to remote locations to mine for gold. They will either strike it rich or go broke trying. Among those ‘going for the gold’ are: John Reeves, one of the largest private landowners in the state. With gold prices soaring, John is taking a second look at the properties he owns. Helping him in hunt for treasure is an archive of old maps that will hopefully point him to where the gol d is on his vast property. He brings in his city slicker kids to help him prospect and hopefully find the mother lode. Then there’s Doug Baker. Part brilliant mining engineer, part mad scientist, Doug leads his family mining operation: the down-and-dirty Mudminers. Doug is half a million dollars in the hole after a disastrous season last year. If this season isn’t his best, it will be his last. Finally, we have CCR Mining, a company started by two young upstarts, Creighton Lapp and Chuck Tillian, who are looking to join the big leagues. They have leased a mining claim that is supposedly “gold rich” from Clark Durant. CCR has high hopes for the season, but get off to a slow start amid a series of miscommunications. (Source: National Geographic Channel) more less
Goldfathers S01E05
Last Episode, 01 June 2012: Season 1, Episode 5: Mined Over Matter
Doug Baker's jig plant clogs, hurting his profits for the season; John Reeves and his kids head to an encouraging spot for gold, but a mishap in the woods slows them down; Creighton Lapp and Chuck Tillian make one last attempt to turn their season around.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Goldfathers Episodes
Season 1
04 May 2012 Season 1, Episode 1: Race for Gold
11 May 2012 Season 1, Episode 2: Get Rich or Die Mining
18 May 2012 Season 1, Episode 3: Gold Bust
25 May 2012 Season 1, Episode 4: The Road to Riches
01 June 2012 Season 1, Episode 5: Mined Over Matter