Ocean Giants

Ocean Giants Series
Premiere: 2011
Network: BBC One
IMDB Rating: 8.2/10
Sessons: 1
Full Episodes: 3
Watch Stream Online:
download Ocean Giants
Full Show Summary

The first installment of a seven part series to capture the world, commissioned by the Discovery Channel, this documentary is sure to capture the wonders of North America as they have never been seen before. From the polar ice caps, to the many diverse habitats and wildlife, viewers will experience… More intimate, dramatic footage as yet unseen. Travel into one of the deepest caves on the planet, sit at the top of a giant sequoia, dive to the depths of the ocean and see how the world is changing in this exciting film.
Ocean Giants S01E03
Last Episode, 28 August 2011: Season 1, Episode 3: Voices of the Sea
The series takes a look at the vocal ranges of marine mammals, finding out how sperm whales produce clicks to locate giant squid two miles beneath the ocean surface and how narwhals use a similar technique to find breathing holes in Arctic ice floes.
  • Episode Guide
  • Cast
Date Aired Ocean Giants Episodes
Season 1
14 August 2011 Season 1, Episode 1: Giant Lives
21 August 2011 Season 1, Episode 2: Deep Thinkers
28 August 2011 Season 1, Episode 3: Voices of the Sea